SIHG with Barbara McAfee & Susan Robbins, March 7th, 2022

Hello Dear Friends!

Thank you for sharing such a beautifully heartfelt evening with us!

  • Please join us next week for SIHG with Moira Smiley and CoCo Love Alcorn – RESERVE YOUR SPOT
  • Several of you emailed me asking about the song I shared at the end – It’s called “Tending the Spark.” Here’s are links to the Sisters of the Moon album where you can find the song. SPOTIFY, SOUNDCLOUD, BANDCAMP, YOUTUBE.
  • Check out SHE Sings (in the Spring!) – Sisterhood meets harmony singing. Free Online Intro class — March 24th, 1:00 – 2:30 pm PST – RESERVE YOUR SPOT
  • SHE Sings 9-week Online Series — April 7, 14, 21, 28, May 5, 12, 19, 26, & June 2nd RESERVE YOUR SPOT
  • Registration is now OPEN for our Women’s Summer Singing RetreatFIND OUT MORE
  • Please join our Sisters in Harmony Global Facebook Group


From Barbara:

Here is the link to the Women Rise! video.
There are many other music videos and two TEDx talks at my website.
I am offering two online Full Voice FUNdamentals classes starting in a few weeks. We’ll dive into exploring the Five Elements Framework we touched on tonight as a way to liberate our voices and our lives to fuller expression.
Mondays from 7 to 8:30 pm Central  March 28 to April 25
Wednesdays from 12 to 1:30 pm Central April 5 to May 4
Cost is $195
Space is limited to 9 and both sessions are filling quickly.
To register or ask questions, contact Barbara – [email protected].
You can also send an email to Barbara if you would like the Rumi grief round
we sang.
All of Barbara’s music is available on iTunes or you can order physical CD’s directly from her.


From Susan: 

Susan Robbins of Libana
To be added to Susan’s email list for all Sings/Workshops, email her at [email protected]
Links to songs she led tonight:
1) Another World (with its companion song All Shall Be Well) (music by Ana Hernandez, words of All Shall Be Well by Julian of Norwich, words of Another World by Arundhati Roy):  Here is the recording where the two songs are sung  simultaneously
2)  Come, Come, Whoever You Are (written by Dale Zola) This link just has it as a solo song with instrumental accompaniment: This link you can hear it as a round (even though the group singing it is learning it in a workshop):
3) All I Know is Love (music by  me, words by Persian Sufi Mystical poet Hafiz) It is track #12 on It is a less rhythmic version (and more improvised version) than how she taught to me . . .
4) Deep Peace (music by Bill Douglas, words are an ancient Gaelic blessing) recorded by Libana on our Night Passage CD:
5) Circle Chant (music and words by Linda Hirschhorn)